We have a winner for December – first pulled update

Well the first buggy update is out from Tuesday’s patches. Wow. Not even 24 hours.

KB3114409 will cause a bit of havoc. For me, Outlook 2010 opened fine but in the right column my tasks were shown [where I had turned it off], I had the current month shown [where I normally had three], and it would show the online status next to a name.

Some complain of Outlook 2010 starting in safe mode. The update only affects Outlook 2010 – not other versions.

The update has been pulled.

I think November was a quiet month. Hopefully this will be it [hah!].

[Update: 2015/12/20] Microsoft released a new update to correct the problem.

About ebraiter
computer guy

Leave a Reply

